Frustration: (Enter Stage Left)

I’m gonna give it up,
because, “I likes you”, but…
I don’t . I love the
things that you, could do, to me:
but-won’t. There’s not
enough, (of you), to come
around my (back-ward,
dirt-road, no-excuse-for-a)
back-door.

Upon the knee
of optimism: “it’s
more colourful
than I thought”…
these township roads
and sticks (and stones)-
Ive never known,
as home. (I think…
far too much). Is it bravado,
veiled by modesty? Is there a
cock-sure swagger, that
is masked by your humility?
I suppose (I’m old enough)
to be…your-older sister-
distant cousin-
“Would that make me
more appealing?”…says
the viper, deep inside
of me. Or is this just an
insight to my shallow,
pert, inadequacies;
I will twist it up, turn,
bend, and push, the facts
around, until justification
suits me. And
I’ll beg you,
(not) to drop-kick, (dead
and broken) bits of confidence.
Or is it really arrogance-
(In disguise?)…My self- esteem,
is waning; (almost) injured…
calling out the hostile
serpent, (still residing-
far too comfortably),
in me. Cradled in rage, (and
venom)-it hisses, spits,
and speaks, “(small
boy), this must be
second nature to a
self proclaimed, man-
whore….”, (is a word,
that I’ve heard before).

Yet, I can’t deny, the
fact that I gyrate-I
salivate, with every thought,
about you. (And yes), I
guess I’d share you, just to
taste your sweet perversions.
I’ll take you, at your
leisure, work, or peak
(of) desperation…

Determination,
and persistence, have
not left my side,
yet.

fin

Leave a Reply

